Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
IcI .:. MaInTeNaNt
19 novembre 2007

Serj TANKIAN

Paroles coupées ... Petite sélection...

elect_20the_20dead_20cover

Empty Walls

Don't you see their bodies burning
Desolate and full of yearning
Dying of anticipation
Choking from intoxication
Don't you see their bodies burning
Desolate and full of yearning
Dying of anticipation
Choking from intoxication

I want you to be left behind those empty walls
Taunt you to see from behind those empty walls

The Unthinking Majority

We don't need your hypocrisy
Execute real democracy.
Post-industrial society
The unthinking majority

Anti-depressants
Controlling tools of your system
Making life more tolerable

Money

My final surrender
Away from inclusion
I now await the triumphant
Left baggage, train station

Feed Us

She speaks unrehearsed
Lauguages from skin
In the morning light
Painting shadows on the
faces of the dead
In front of their windows,

You cheat us when you feed us with the lie,
Stars look out and,
Cheat us when you feed us with the lie,
Before its too late

serj_tankian

Saving Us

Why do we sit around and break each other's hearts tonight?
Why do we dance around the issues 'till the morning light?
When we sit and talk and tear each other's lives apart.
You were the one to tell me go...

But you were the one for me,
And now you're going through the door,
When you take that step I love you baby more and more,
We need to laugh and sing and cry and warm each other's hearts tonight,
Having fun of everything and loving all our mother's...

Tearing us, You're tearing us,
You're breaking us, You're breaking us,
You're carrying us, Carrying us,
You're saving us,
You're saving us...

You're tearing us, You're tearing us,
You're breaking us, Breaking us,
You're killing us, Killing us,

You're saving us...

Forever I lie,
Forever I lie,
Forever,
And never and never again...

Sky Is Over

Dont you want to hold me baby,
Disappointed, going crazy,

Even though we cant afford
The sky is over
I dont want to see you go,
The sky is over

Baby

Baby oh baby

I miss you

Now why cant you see that you always
perturb me so
Nearing the end of the world, just leave me
alone


Honking Antelope

Run away with me now,
My love

p57a

Lie Lie Lie

We are the cause of a world thats gone wrong,
Nature will survive us human dogs after all,
We are the cause of a world thats gone wrong,
Wouldnt it be great to heal the world
With only a song

She took my hand and I let her go
She broke her little bones
On the boulders below,
Took my hand and she ended it all,
Broke her little bones on the boulders below,
And while she fell, I smiled.

Praise The World And Pass The Amnunition

From the king came the pauper
From your pauper came your swing
From the swing came creation
From creation came love

Beethoven's Cunt

The arms of time are breaking off,
Civilization is on tail,
The clocks eliminating time
Do you believe in me

Being that I love you so much
In the end they all will say
Breaking someone elses heart again,

But lately I've been blind
You leave me all alone, left in time,
You left me here to die, left in time,
Leave me all alone, left in time...

Elect The Dead

Arms are raised above the sky,
But all I want is me
You are there beside the night
But I all I want is me
All I want is me.

Love we know
Comes from inside,
But all I want is me,
All I want is me.
Death we know
Comes to us alive
But all I want is you,

Death we know
Comes to all of us alive
But all I want is you,
All I need is you,
All I want...

serj

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
D
i like ...
IcI .:. MaInTeNaNt
Publicité
IcI .:. MaInTeNaNt
Catégories
Publicité